Anne Severin

Partner

Office(s) :

Shanghai

Paris

Beijing

Bar(s) : Paris

Biography

Anne Severin has been working in China since 1997 and advises French and European companies in the Shanghai region. She was a member of the Office of the French Chamber of Commerce and Industry in China and is a French Adviser on International Trade.

In 2017 she was also recognised by the City of Shanghai as the first foreign lawyer to be awarded the Magnolia Medal, which recognises foreigners that have particularly contributed to the economic and social development of Shanghai.

She contributes each year to the legal section of Sinoscope and speaks on the legal environment in China before delegations from IHEDN, ESSEC, the École Polytechnique, as well as at the request of the Consul General of France in Shanghai to the Prime Minister, the Minister of Foreign Affairs, the Keeper of the Seals, as well as parliamentary delegations.

  • Master’s (DEA) in International Trade Law, Université Paris II
  • Undergraduate degree (DULCO) in Chinese, Institut National des Langues et Civilisations Orientales (INALCO)
  • Undergraduate degree from the Comparative Law Institute at Université Paris II
  • Executive MBA, Université Paris – Dauphine
  • French
  • English
  • Spanish
  • Chinese
  • Magnolia Prize (2017)
  • 2019: first prize for women in business in China, awarded by the French Chamber of Commerce and Industry in China.
ds
Publications

Browse the wide variety of publications written by DS lawyers.

ds
ds
Latest

Follow our latest activities all over the world.

ds
ds
Events

Participate in events organised by DS Avocats throughout the world.

ds

Anne Severin

Associée

Bureau(x) :

Shanghai

Paris

Pékin

Barreau(x) : Paris

Biographie

Anne Severin travaille en Chine depuis 1997 et conseille les entreprises françaises et européennes dans la région de Shanghai. Elle a été membre du Bureau de la Chambre de Commerce et d’Industrie Française en Chine et est Conseiller du Commerce Extérieur de la France.

Elle a également été distinguée en 2017 par la Municipalité de Shanghai en étant le premier avocat étranger à recevoir la médaille Magnolia, qui distingue les étrangers ayant particulièrement contribué au développement économique et social de la ville de Shanghai.

Elle participe à la rédaction annuelle de la page juridique du Sinoscope et intervient devant les délégations de l’IHEDN, de l’ESSEC, de l’École polytechnique et à la demande du Consul général de France à Shanghai devant le Premier Ministre, le Ministre des affaires étrangères, du Garde des Sceaux, de délégations parlementaires afin de faire un état de l’environnement légal des affaires en Chine.

  • DEA de Droit du commerce international de l’Université Paris II
  • DULCO de chinois de l’Institut National des Langues et Civilisations Orientales (INALCO)
  • Diplôme de l’Institut de Droit comparé de l’Université Paris II
  • Exécutive MBA de l’Université Paris – Dauphine

 

  • Français
  • Anglais
  • Espagnol
  • Chinois

 

  • Prix Magnolia (2017)
  • 2019 le premier prix des femmes d’affaires en Chine, décerné par la Chambre de Commerce et d’Industrie Française en Chine

 

ds
Publications

Parcourez la très grande variété de publications rédigées par les avocats DS.

ds
ds
À la Une

Suivez la vie du cabinet, ses actions et ses initiatives sur les 4 continents.

ds
ds
Événements

Participez aux évènements organisés par DS Avocats à travers le monde.

ds
DS Avocats dans le monde