Benoît Charrière-Bournazel

Partner

Office(s) :

Paris

Bar(s) : New York (2001), England and Wales (2007), Paris (2008)

Biography

Benoît Charrière-Bournazel is a member of the Paris and New York Bars as well as a Solicitor of the Supreme Court of England and Wales. He advises on French and international business law matters. He worked for 10 years at the French embassy in the United States and for the US law firm Covington & Burling in New York and London. Back in Paris, he worked as an associate for the US law firm Debevoise & Plimpton and was a partner at French law firm CBR & Associés, before joining DS Avocats as a partner in 2014.

Benoît is a partner in the Corporate/M&A Department as well as head of the USA and UK Desks in Paris. He advises French and international clients on external growth operations (mergers & acquisitions, private equity, venture capital, joint ventures, strategic alliances, etc.), corporate law matters (governance, compliance, etc.), international investments as well as dispute resolutions related to such matters. He has developed particular expertise in the energy, health, technology, cosmetics, food and financial services sectors.

Benoît is also head of the Paris-New York international commission of the Paris Bar, president of the New York University Alumni Club in France and member of the New York University Law International Alumni Advisory Board.

  • LL.M. in Company Law and International Arbitration, New York University School of Law, United States, 2000
  • LL.M in Commercial Law and European Law, University of Bristol, United Kingdom, 1997
  • Master’s (DESS) in Corporate Law and Tax Law, Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne, 1996
  • Master’s (DEA) in European Corporate Law, Paris X Nanterre, 1996
  • French
  • English
  • Spanish
  • IFLR1000: “Highly regarded” for M&A
  • Option Finance: 4 stars for operations below 200 million euros
  • Option Finance: 3 stars in development capital and LBOs, with the majority of transactions involving companies under 50 million euros.
  • Option Finance: 1 star in fund structuring
  • Décideurs: “Excellent” for small to mid-cap transactions
ds
Publications

Browse the wide variety of publications written by DS lawyers.

ds
ds
Latest

Follow our latest activities all over the world.

ds
ds
Events

Participate in events organised by DS Avocats throughout the world.

ds
DS Avocats in the world

Benoît Charrière-Bournazel

Associé

Bureau(x) :

Paris

Barreau(x) : New York (2001), Angleterre et Pays de Galles (2007), Paris (2008)

Biographie

Avocat aux Barreaux de Paris et de New York, Solicitor de la Cour Suprême d’Angleterre et du Pays de Galles, Benoît Charrière-Bournazel intervient dans le domaine du droit des affaires français et international. Il a travaillé pendant près de 10 ans à l’Ambassade de France aux Etats-Unis puis au sein du cabinet américain Covington & Burling à New York et à Londres. De retour à Paris, il a été collaborateur au sein du cabinet américain Debevoise & Plimpton, associé du cabinet français CBR & Associés et est devenu associé du cabinet DS Avocats en 2014.

Il est associé du département Corporate/M&A et responsable des Desks Etats-Unis et Royaume-Uni à Paris. Il assiste clients français et étrangers dans le cadre de leurs opérations de croissance externe (fusions-acquisitions, private equity, venture capital, joint-venture, alliances stratégiques…), de leurs problématiques en droit des sociétés (gouvernance d’entreprises, compliance…), de leurs investissements internationaux et de leurs contentieux et arbitrage liés à ces sujets. Il intervient notamment dans les domaines de l’énergie, la santé, les nouvelles technologies, les cosmétiques, l’agro-alimentaire et les services financiers.

Benoît Charrière-Bournazel est également responsable de la commission internationale Paris-New York du Barreau de Paris, président du Club des Alumni de New York University en France et membre du Conseil des Alumni Internationaux de la faculté de droit de New York University.

  • Droit des sociétés, fusions et acquisitions
  • Compliance
  • Résolution des litiges
  • Industries pharmaceutiques et biotechnologies
  • Télécommunications, Médias et Technologies
  • Energie et Ressources naturelles
  • LL.M. en droit des sociétés et arbitrage international (New York University School of Law, Etats-Unis) – 2000
  • LL.M. en droit commercial et droit européen (University of Bristol, Grande-Bretagne) – 1997
  • DESS de droit des affaires et fiscalité (Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne) – 1996
  • DEA droit eurpéen des affaires (Paris X Nanterre) – 1996
  • Français
  • Anglais
  • Espagnol
  • « Highly regarded » pour les fusions et acquisitions par IFLR1000;
  • 4 étoiles pour les opérations inférieures à 200 millions euros dans Option Finance
  • Excellent pour les opérations small-mid cap dans Décideurs
ds
Publications

Parcourez la très grande variété de publications rédigées par les avocats DS.

ds
ds
News

Suivez la vie du cabinet, ses actions et ses initiatives sur les 4 continents.

ds
ds
Événements

Participez aux évènements organisés par DS Avocats à travers le monde.

ds
DS Avocats dans le monde