Thomas Beaugrand

Counsel , Counsel

Office(s) :

Paris

Bar(s) : Paris

Biography

Thomas Beaugrand’s practice focuses on IT law (large technology projects, digital services, software licensing and law, electronic communication, IT litigation and legal appraisals, digital intellectual property, etc.), data protection law (personal data, GDPR compliance, e-privacy regulations, frameworks for new data exploitation models), and e-commerce law (drafting general terms and conditions of sale for commercial websites, IoT frameworks).

Thomas also advises companies on their digital transition projects, IT acquisitions and digital restructuring (acquisition and deployment of cloud solutions, system integration and ERP, drafting and negotiating contracts, Agile software engineering, outsourcing and virtualisation, software compliance, web development, database protection, free software management, etc.), as well as ensuring that they comply with French and European data protection regulations (compliance controls, legal notices and flow regulations, action plans, assistance to DPOs, business development, digital marketing, etc.).

Thomas provides clients ranging from technology publishers to computer engineering companies and user companies with independent, proactive and pragmatic advice on both transactional and contentious matters. He also provides training on all of the above topics.

  • Master’s (DEA) in Contracts Law, Paris II Assas
  • Master’s (DESS) in Multimedia and New Technologies Law, Paris II Assas

 

  • French

 

  • Legal 500 2020 – Band 3 – Information technology, computing, internet and telecoms

 

ds
Publications

Browse the wide variety of publications written by DS lawyers.

ds
ds
Latest

Follow our latest activities all over the world.

ds
ds
Events

Participate in events organised by DS Avocats throughout the world.

ds
DS Avocats in the world

Thomas Beaugrand

Counsel , Counsel

Bureau(x) :

Paris

Barreau(x) : Paris

Biographie

L’activité de Thomas Beaugrand porte sur le droit du numérique (grands projets technologiques, services numériques, licences et droit du logiciel, communications électroniques, contentieux et expertises informatiques, propriété intellectuelle dans le numérique, etc.), le droit de la data (données personnelles, conformité au RGPD et à la règlementation eprivacy, encadrement des nouveaux modèles d'exploitation de la data) et le droit de l’e-commerce (rédaction des CGV de sites marchands et marketplaces, encadrement de l’IoT).

Thomas accompagne ainsi les entreprises dans leurs projets de transition numérique, leurs acquisitions IT et restructurations informatiques (acquisition et déploiement de solutions cloud, intégration de systèmes et ERP, rédaction et négociation des contrats, ingénierie logicielle en méthode agile, outsourcing et virtualisation, software compliance, développement web, protection des bases de données, gestion des logiciels libres, etc.), et dans leur mise en conformité avec les règlementations françaises et européennes de protection des données (audits de conformité, mentions légales et conventions de flux, plans d’actions, accompagnement du DPO, prospection commerciale, publicité digitale, etc.).

Thomas accompagne au conseil et au contentieux, à la fois les éditeurs de technologies, les SSII et toutes les entreprises utilisatrices, de manière indépendante, réactive et pragmatique, et délivre des formations sur tous ces sujets.

  • DEA Droit des Contrats Paris II Assas
  • DESS Droit du multimédia et des nouvelles technologies Paris II Assas

 

  • Français

 

  • Legal 500 2020 – Band 3 – Technologies de l’information, informatique, internet et télécoms

 

 

ds
Publications

Parcourez la très grande variété de publications rédigées par les avocats DS.

ds
ds
À la Une

Suivez la vie du cabinet, ses actions et ses initiatives sur les 4 continents.

ds
ds
Événements

Participez aux évènements organisés par DS Avocats à travers le monde.

ds