David Avilés

Partner

Office(s) :

Barcelona

Madrid

Bar(s) : Barcelone - Madrid

Biography

David Avilés, is one of the founding partner of DS OVSLAW, which is DS' office in Spain and current Managing Partner for DS in Spain.

In the exercise of his specialty he advises companies, both national and multinational, from various sectors such as finance, luxury, IT, real estate and industry, essentially in the process of M&A, but also as secretary of the Board of Directors and counsel to the company.

David also advises financial institutions (Private Equity and Venture Capital entities) both in the incorporation and in the day-to-day running of regulated entities before the Spanish Securities and Exchange Commission.

Member of the Bar Association of Barcelona and Madrid, he is an associate professor of Commercial Law (specializing in Financial Markets) at the University of Barcelona since 2000 and has previously worked in both national et international firms.

  • Corporate law, mergers and acquisitions
  • Université de Barcelona
  • English
  • French
  • Catalan
  • Profesor Asociado departamento de Derecho Mercantil (UB), PDG IESE (2009)
ds
Publications

Browse the wide variety of publications written by DS lawyers.

ds
ds
News

Follow our latest activities all over the world.

ds
ds
Events

Participate in events organised by DS Avocats throughout the world.

ds
DS Avocats in the world

David Avilés

Associé

Bureau(x) :

Barcelone

Madrid

Barreau(x) : Barcelone - Madrid

Biographie

David Avilés, est l’un des associés fondateurs de DS OVSLAW, qui est le bureau de DS en Espagne et actuel Managing Partner de DS en Espagne

Dans l'exercice de sa spécialité, il conseille des entreprises, nationales et multinationales, de divers secteurs tels que la finance, le luxe, l'informatique, l'immobilier et l'industrie, essentiellement dans les processus d'acquisition de sociétés, mais aussi en tant que secrétaire et conseiller du conseil d'administration de plusieurs d'entre elles.

David conseille également des institutions financières (entités de capital-investissement et de capital-risque) dans le cadre de la constitution et fonctionnement quotidien des entités réglementées devant la Commission espagnole des valeurs mobilières.

Membre du Barreau de Barcelone et de Madrid, il est professeur associé de droit commercial (spécialisé dans les marchés financiers) à l'université de Barcelone depuis 2000 et a travaillé dans des cabinets nationaux et internationaux.

  • Université de Barcelona
  • Anglais
  • Français
  • Catalan
  • Profesor Asociado departamento de Derecho Mercantil (UB), PDG IESE (2009)
ds
Publications

Parcourez la très grande variété de publications rédigées par les avocats DS.

ds
ds
À la Une

Suivez la vie du cabinet, ses actions et ses initiatives sur les 4 continents.

ds
ds
Événements

Participez aux évènements organisés par DS Avocats à travers le monde.

ds
DS Avocats dans le monde