Julien Anfruns

Partner

Office(s) :

Paris

Bar(s) : Paris

Julien Anfruns
Biography

A lawyer specialising in public business law, Julien Anfruns is a former Member of ‘Conseil d'Etat’ where he was a judge in the 9th chamber of the Litigation Department (tax, energy, public business law) and advised the French government (primarily Ministry of Economy and Finance, Ministry of Civil Service and Ministry of Armed Forces).

An alumnus of Ecole Nationale d'Administration (ENA) and Sciences-Po Paris, he has held executive positions in international industrial groups, with particular focus in the areas of CSR and the circular economy.

His proven experience in senior public service and in State circles has qualified him as an expert in Regulatory Affairs.

Equally committed to the promotion of Culture, he was the Director General of the International Council of Museums (ICOM) and President of the International Blue Shield ("Blue Helmets of Heritage"), both organisations belonging under the UNESCO umbrella.

He has also served as Legal and Financial Director of the Louvre Museum and was integral in major emblematic intellectual property projects such as the negotiation of the Louvre-Abu Dhabi, the filming of The Da Vinci Code and French philanthropic reforms.

Julien Anfruns has also advised several foreign governments, including Tunisia and Indonesia, on public law and judicial ethics, and was a lecturer at Sciences-Po Paris (2003-2008).

  • ENA – Ecole Nationale d’Administration | 2000 – 2022
  • Sciences Po Paris | 1998 – 2000
  • CentraleSupélec | Master Class C.S.R. and Sustainability 2021 – 2022
  • EDHEC Business School | Master of Business Administration | 1993 – 1996
  • WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management (Allemagne) | Year-programm for Diplom Kaufmann | 1995 – 1996
  • French
  • English
  • German
ds
Activities

Follow our latest activities all over the world.

ds
ds
Articles

Browse the wide variety of publications written by DS lawyers.

ds
ds
Events

Participate in events organised by DS Avocats throughout the world.

ds

Julien Anfruns

Associé

Office(s) :

Paris

Bar(s) : Paris

Julien Anfruns
Biography

Avocat publiciste, Julien Anfruns est ancien Membre du Conseil d’Etat où il a été juge à la 9e chambre de la Section du Contentieux (fiscalité, énergie, droit public des affaires) et a conseillé le gouvernement à la Section de l’Administration (principalement ministère de l’Economie et des Finances, ministère de la fonction publique et ministère des Armées).

Ancien élève de l’ENA et de Sciences-Po Paris, son parcours l’a conduit sur des fonctions de dirigeants de groupes industriels internationaux notamment sur les questions de RSE et d’économie circulaire.

Son expérience éprouvée de la haute fonction publique et des sphères de l’Etat en fait un expert en affaires réglementaires.

Très investi dans la Culture, il a été Directeur général de l’International Council of Museums (ICOM) et Président du Bouclier Bleu international (« Casques bleus du Patrimoine ») dans le giron de l’UNESCO.

Il a également été Directeur juridique et financier du musée du Louvre en prenant part aux grands projets emblématiques de propriété intellectuelle tels que la négociation du Louvre-Abu Dhabi, le tournage du Da Vinci Code et les réformes du mécénat.

Julien Anfruns a aussi conseillé plusieurs gouvernements étrangers en droit public et en déontologie du juge, notamment la Tunisie et l’Indonésie et été maître de conférences à Sciences-Po (2003-2008).

  • ENA – Ecole Nationale d’Administration | 2000 – 2022
  • Sciences Po Paris | 1998 – 2000
  • CentraleSupélec | Master Class C.S.R. and Sustainability 2021 – 2022
  • EDHEC Business School | Master of Business Administration | 1993 – 1996
  • WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management (Allemagne) | Year-programm for Diplom Kaufmann | 1995 – 1996
  • Français
  • Anglais
  • Allemand
ds
Publications

Parcourez la très grande variété de publications rédigées par les avocats DS.

ds
ds
À la Une

Suivez la vie du cabinet, ses actions et ses initiatives sur les 4 continents.

ds
ds
Événements

Participez aux évènements organisés par DS Avocats à travers le monde.

ds