Joanna Peltzman

Partner

Office(s) :

Paris

Bar(s) : Paris

Biography

Joanna Peltzman, partner, joined DS Avocats in 2017 after working for English and American firms for more than 10 years. She has extensive experience in both contentious and non-contentious matters in highly-regulated sectors and her practice focuses, in particular, on health and environmental law. Her in-depth knowledge of complex and cross-border transactions is a great advantage to the firm’s international clients.

Joanna is in charge of the firm’s expertise and knowledge on the drug, pharmaceutical, medical device and biotechnology (e-health) industries. In addition, she is the editor of the Lawyer’s Club (Club des Juristes) and of the Journal of Health Law (Journal de Droit de la Santé) of the Health Law Institute and speaks at many conferences on environmental and life sciences law.

Lastly, Joanna has developed a unique partnership with healthcare consulting companies, which enables her to advise a number of companies in the medical device and drug industry on technical and quality compliance matters.

  • Doctorate, Paris II, 2006
  • Master’s (DEA) in Public Law, Paris II, 2006
  • Master’s (DESS) in Environmental Law, Paris XI, 2005
  • Master’s (maîtrise) in Public Business Law, Paris I, 2004
  • French
  • English
  • Best Lawyers 2022 – Environnement
  • Legal 500 2021- Environment (Band 1)
  • Sommet du droit 2021 – Environment – Gold Award
  • Palmarès du droit 2021 – Environment – Gold Award
  • Le Point 2021 – Environment (5 stars)
  • Chambers & Partners 2021 – Environment (Band 2)
  • Best Lawyers 2020 – Environment
  • Décideurs 2020 – Highly recommended in Health, pharma & biotechnology – Regulatory law
  • Décideurs 2020 – Recommended in Health, pharma & biotechnology – E-Health
ds
Publications

Browse the wide variety of publications written by DS lawyers.

ds
ds
Latest

Follow our latest activities all over the world.

ds
ds
Events

Participate in events organised by DS Avocats throughout the world.

ds

Joanna Peltzman

Associée

Bureau(x) :

Paris

Barreau(x) : Paris

Biographie


Joanna Peltzman, avocate associée, a rejoint DS Avocats en 2017 après avoir exercé plus de 10 ans au sein de Cabinet Anglo-Saxons. Elle a développé une solide expérience tant en conseil qu’en contentieux dans des secteurs hautement réglementés et exerce plus spécifiquement ses activités dans le domaine du droit de la santé et du droit de l’environnement. Son expérience des opérations complexes et transnationales est un atout fort pour la clientèle internationale du cabinet.

Joanna est désormais responsable au sein du cabinet de l’expertise et du savoir-faire liés aux industries du médicament, de la pharmacie, des dispositifs médicaux et des biotechnologies (e-santé). Elle est de plus rédactrice pour le Club des Juristes et le Journal du Droit de la Santé de l’Institut du droit de la Santé et interviens lors de nombreuses conférences en droit de l’environnement et sciences de la vie.

Enfin, Joanna a développé une offre unique avec Caducéum ce qui lui permet d’accompagner de nombreuses entreprises du secteur du dispositif médical et du médicament sur des questions de conformité technique et qualité.

  • Droit de la Santé – Sciences de la vie
  • Environnement et Développement durable
  • Résolution des litiges
  • Industries pharmaceutiques et biotechnologies
  • Environnement
  • Agroalimentaire, Agricole et Viticole
  • Doctorante (Paris II) – 2006
  • DEA Droit Public Approfondi (Paris II) – 2006
  • DESS Droit de l’Environnement (Paris XI) – 2005
  • Maîtrise Droit Public des Affaires (Paris I) – 2004

 

  • Français
  • Anglais

 

 

 

  • Best Lawyers 2020 – Droit environnemental
  • Décideurs 2020 – Forte notoriété en Santé, Pharma & Biotechnologies – Droit réglementaire

  • Décideurs 2020 – Pratique réputée en Santé, Pharma & Biotechnologies – Santé électronique

 

ds
Publications

Parcourez la très grande variété de publications rédigées par les avocats DS.

ds
ds
News

Suivez la vie du cabinet, ses actions et ses initiatives sur les 4 continents.

ds
ds
Événements

Participez aux évènements organisés par DS Avocats à travers le monde.

ds
DS Avocats dans le monde